During a conversation, your Revenue Digital Assistant™ is able to interpret and process a lead or customer’s request to opt-out of further contact. When a request is received during a conversation, your Revenue Digital Assistant will mark the lead or customer as Do Not Email and will no longer send emails across all conversations.
What happens when your team receives a verbal or written request directly from a lead or customer to no longer be contacted by Conversica? This could be a phone call, email, in-person visit, or response to another marketing campaign.
If this happens, any Conversica dashboard user with access to the Lead or Customer Manager can take action to complete this request.
Note: Marking a lead or customer as Do Not Email is permanent and will prevent your AI-powered assistant from sending any future emails to them, regardless of conversation. This action can not be undone. If you’re only looking to stop communication for a specific conversation, use the Stop Messaging action.
Follow these steps, to permanently stop your AI-powered assistant from sending any future email communication to a Lead or Customer.
- From the Conversica Dashboard, access the Lead or Customer Manager.
- Locate the Lead or Customer that you would like to mark as Do Not Email and click the Actions drop-down.
- Select ‘Mark as Do Not Email.’
- A pop-up window will appear to confirm that you want to permanently mark the email address associated with the Lead or Customer as ‘Do Not Email.’ If so, click the Mark as Do Not Email button.
Note: If the user has no email address associated with their Lead or Customer Profile (i.e. a chat lead or SMS-only customer), the ‘Mark as Do Not Email’ action will be unavailable to select.
You will be returned to the Customer or Lead Manager, where the contact will now be marked as Do Not Email.
If the contact was marked as Do Not Email by your AI-powered assistant the Conversation Stage field will display Customer Stopped. If a Conversica user completed the action the field will display Client Stopped.
The Conversation History will also be updated to reflect this change in Lead or Customer status by displaying when and who marked the Lead or Customer as Do Not Email.